News:

NOTICE! The Contact button is for: (1) unregistered people having registration issues ONLY, OR (2) Registered Members who have encountered a problem in an area of the board. Questions about writing, publishing, or how to post that come through the Contact button will not be addressed.

Main Menu
SCBWI welcomes you to their "new" Discussion Boards. Everyone interested in children's literature is encouraged to join and participate in ongoing discussions. Play nice, have fun, and enjoy sharing with your peers from around the world.

NEED HELP POSTING? Go here! https://www.scbwidiscussionboards.org/index.php?topic=80554.msg1011631#msg1011631

Hello from Washington!

Started by AbbyDabi, February 02, 2024, 03:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AbbyDabi

Hi everybody! My name is Abby, I am currently a sophomore student at Western Washington University majoring in WGSS and minoring in Creative Writing. I am hoping that by joining SCBWI and interacting here, I will be able to connect with people more knowledgeable about writing children's books, connect with a literary agent, and gain more understanding about the world of children's lit publishing. Some things about me are that I currently work part time at a thrift store in the books and media department, which is a absolute blast. My favorite animals are ladybug's, deer, snail's, owl's, and hyena's. I collect snoopy memorabilia, sticker's, pin's, all sorts of things lol. My dream job is to create childrens books, maybe even illustrate a few, that are inclusive, imaginative, informative, and most of all, loveable & re-readable to people and children of all types. That's all I got to say for now, excited to meet you all!

:snoopy  :butterflies  :bunny2
abby B 🐞

Debbie Vilardi

Welcome!

You've come to the right place for learning about the industry. You won't find agents here, but you can learn how to reach out to them when you're ready and you can follow them on social media too.